Stout Student Association Spring 2024 Election Results

The results for the Spring 2024 Stout Student Association Election have been tabulated by the Clerk of Elections Nathan Hammer in collaboration with the Stout Student Association Advisor Darrin Witucki. In this election, **377** votes were cast, with **356** of them eligible to be counted.

The top vote getter for each category is the first individual eligible to claim the position. If the top vote getter does not claim the position within the prescribed timeline, then the next highest vote getter is offered to claim the position. As per the rules of the Spring 2024 Stout Student Association election, candidates must have received at least 5 votes to claim a position.

"Write In Candidate" refers to a candidate who was not on the ballot but written in by eligible voters. To respect the privacy of individuals who did not wish to have their names present on the ballot or be involved in the Spring 2024 election, their names have not been listed. Any candidate who accepted a position, however, will have their name listed.

Below is a list of the successful candidates for each position.

Stout Student Association Position	Name
President of the Stout Student Association	Alex Cluphf
Vice President of the Stout Student Association	Chris Sander
Director of Organizational Affairs	Jeremiah Hubbard
Director of Financial Affairs	Taylor Luxem
Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion	Luzando Mukubu
Director of Sustainability	Bergen Haag
Director of Legislative Affairs	Sophia Moore
Director of Information Technology	Sumnima Devkota
Director of Academic Affairs	Ana Lambert
Senator	Ingmar Amberson
Senator	Noah Rosenberger
Senator	Akhil Babu Manchukonda
Senator	David Ganser
Senator	Elijah Turany
Senator	OPEN

Senator	OPEN
Senator	OPEN

Spring 2023 Election Results by Office

Candidates who accepted the office are bolded

President and Vice President Candidates	Vote Total
Alex Cluphf & Chris Sander	228
Scattering	31

Director of Organizational Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
Sumnima Devkota	12
Jeremiah Hubbard	9
Scattering	53

Director of Financial Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
Taylor Luxem	174
Write-in Candidate	10
Scattering	19

Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Candidates	Vote Total
Luzando Mukubu	131
Hemanth Sambaraju	117
Scattering	17

Director of Sustainability Candidates	Vote Total
Bergen Haag	171
Akhil Babu Manchukonda	88
Scattering	14

	Director of Legislative Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
Sophia Moore		218
Scattering		22

Director of Information Technology Candidates	Vote Total
Sumnima Devkota	176
Elijah Turany	67
Sai Kiran Goli	63
Scattering	9

Director of Academic Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
Ana Lambert	125
Sai Kiran Goli	71
Hemanth Sambaraju	52
Taylor Luxem	51
Scattering	9

Senator Candidates (Multiple Seats Available)	Vote Total
Sumnima Devkota	120
Ana Lambert	85
Ingmar Amberson	80
Chris Sander	79
Jeremiah Hubbard	73
Carlos Hackel	65
Luzando Mukubu	60
David Ganser	59
Akhil Babu Manchukonda	51
Elijah Turany	43
Noah Rosenberger	20
Scattering	33